The Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today, approved the 2018 financial results of the Company and the pay-out of the final dividend as proposed by the Board of Directors, amounting to EUR 1.31 gross per share of which EUR 1.06 was already paid on December 10, 2018.

The calendar applicable to the final dividend payment is as follows:

- Ex-dividend date : 13 May 2019
- Record date : 14 May 2019
- Payment date : 15 May 2019

The Shareholders’ Meeting also approved the remuneration report for the financial year 2018 and granted discharge to the directors and statutory auditors for the exercise of their mandate.

Finally, the Shareholders’ Meeting approved the renewal of the mandate of François Cornelis as independent director of bpost and the appointement of Laurent Levaux, Caroline Ven and Anne Dumont as non-executive directors of bpost. Their appointment is effective immediately.

The 2018 Annual Report is available on http://corporate.bpost.be/investors/year-in-review.

The meeting minutes will be made available at the latest by 23 May 2019 on http://corporate.bpost.be/investors/shareholders-meetings/2019.

Board of Directors

The members of the newly composed Board of Directors decided to renew the mandate of François Cornelis as Chairman of the bpost Board of Directors.

François Cornelis is an independent director of the Board of Directors of bpost since 2013 and chairman of the Board of Directors of bpost since 2017. Between 1974 and 2011, François Cornelis held various positions at Petrofina, including 10 years as CEO of the company and afterwards at the Total Group as president of chemicals and vice-chairman of the Executive Committee. He holds a master’s degree in civil engineering from Université Catholique de Louvain (UCL).

The full composition of the Board of Directors and the Committees of the Board of Directors is available online: https://corporate.bpost.be/about-us/board-committees

Source: bpost